Hey guys, just a warning because I feel like this bot is targeting LGBT tagged items. If you get a message like this one, you won’t be able to view the post if you click because it will send you to an endless log in screen or tell you you need to follow the person to see their stuff. It’s a dummy account.

The message is designed to be upsetting so you will want to click it and see the contents.

I was upset enough to click but luckily I was in the app so i knew it didn’t make sense to ask me to log in again. I then looked CLOSELY at the log in page and realized the url is fake. This is a phishing attempt and I don’t want any other lgbt people to be taken in by it. Be careful out there.

I assume this is what @avenpt’s warning was in part mentioning

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.